The Audacity of Facts: If God Told Scientists to Warn Us of Climate Change, Would Skeptics Listen?

Just Science

download

This will probably be my last soap box post for a while, but I couldn’t help myself. The title came to me last week and I have been sitting on it since. The body of the post is coming to me as I write (so much for background research). I think what sent me over the edge was the article I found and posted earlier this week about the continuous lies spewed on Fox News. This time, it’s about climate change. Many people watch Fox News (religiously). This is their major source of information and don’t fact check the 24 hour news channel.

I remember my first conversation with a climate change skeptic; dinner in Boston in 2008 at the ASM General Meeting. It was a friend of my boss from Omaha (not a scientist). There was nothing we could say that he would even consider as fact. As insiders…

View original post 343 more words

About Standard Climate

Interested in all things about the Planet.
This entry was posted in McSafavi. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

