Drought related disaster declarations for Arkansas and Oklahoma

Arkansas Drought Resource Center

The Associated Press reports the U.S. Department of Agriculture has designated 47 Arkansas counties as primary natural disaster areas due to ongoing drought conditions.  Farmers in these areas are eligible for low-interest emergency loans.  In Oklahoma 75 of 76 counties were declared primary natural disaster areas.  Read more from KATV …

View map of counties …

View original post


About Standard Climate

Interested in all things about the Planet.
This entry was posted in McSafavi. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s